Zajedno srecni, Boban Petrovic

(Song Zajedno Srecni in English by Boban Petrovic from the album ”Zora”)

Happy together

 

Dream is my safe friend

With a pocket full of desires

It gives me everything, everything reality won’t allow me to touch

And now, cheek to cheek, I am with my greatest love

 

Happy together and infinitely tender

That is my abiding reverie

Whisper softly and tell me you love me

I feel it, but your whisper is a miracle

 

The glow of a dignified mist

Is a sign to leave my dream

My marvelous lady has a beautiful dress of white clouds

The Sun crowns her heavenly hair

 

 

Happy together and infinitely tender

That is my abiding reverie

Whisper softly and tell me you love me

I feel it, but your whisper is a miracle

 

 

Translation by Vanja Todorovic

Leave a Reply

